13th May 2021 | Workshop

POSITION YOUR CAREER IN SUSTAINABILITY—OR SHIFT TO ONE—FOR MAXIMUM IMPACT

Online

international society of sustainability professionals – sustainability career series

Impact career coach Shannon Houde, MBA, PCC, has a question for you: What is your day-to-day impact? 

For many of us, our pursuit of a career in sustainability is anchored in the desire to do “good work” in a meaningful job that makes a difference in the world. But as Shannon’s book, Good Work, shows, we can lose sight of our initial dream in the daily grind in ways that lower our quotient for impact—if we ever developed a benchmark for personal impact to begin with.

The fourth installment of ISSP‘s Sustainability Professionals Career Series aims to impart some practical steps you can take to develop within your career and shape scalable change across your company and industry. Join Shannon Houde and ISSP for this free workshop to learn how to:

Shift careers toward one that makes a difference in the world (even by redefining what you do within your organization).

Grow your influence within your role to develop as a leader.

Deliver impact by learning how to shift mindsets, gain critical senior management buy-in, and build an effective team of champions.

The webinar recording and related materials will be available to ISSP member registrants after the webinar in the ISSP classroom. All registrants will receive the webinar recording and related materials by email within 1-2 business days.

 

WHEN

Thursday 13th May
10.30am PT / 1.30pm ET / 6.30pm BST

WHERE

Online